arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

Our Shirt’s Travelling

Sunday morning. To the time when Berlin is still dancing in Kater Holzig, Berghain or Golden Gate, Mattia Bernini and Sophia Anderson, the UN-MEANT Team, took off for a long trip in a small car.

They are taking part in the wildest rally on Earth – the MONGOL RALLY. Their final destination: Ulaanbaatar – the Mongolian capital. On board: our SIGNUM X DANDY DIARY shirt.

The adorable couple is gonna try to convince a some Uzbek and Mongolian gangsters to wear our shirt for a photo. Not an easy misson. We will report.

The main Sponsor of the UN-MEANT Team is an Italian restaurant: Arancina. Those who reside in London should definately come by, drink some white wine, eat some Arrabiata and not forget to congratulate, cause not everyone would support such a trip. Respect Ya! 

Who wants to support the UN-MEANT Team, can do that on their Online-Presence. To those who just want to be there “live”, we advice the Facebook Page of the prettiest couple of  MONGOL RALLY 2012

 

Von: David

LOOKS

NEWS

 

IGGY POP: his first Design-Collaboration!

IGGY POP usually does not wear too much: skin-tight leather pants, with that his well-trained, plastic-like upper body. In case the rockstar Iggy gets cold, he puts on a leather jacket.

From now on, The Stooges front-man is going to be seen more wearing a vest. Because Iggy has designed a denim-vest with patches in cooperation with the label SAILOR JERRY. The punk-ish patches are delivered separately, so you can decide yourself which of Iggys hot patches fits you (the selection is: death, shall, triumph). A main inspiration were punks and especially the punkettes of the 70s in London and Los Angeles.

If you walk through the pedestrian zone in your home town, wearing an Iggy Pop THE FLASH vest, every Hells Angels member will freeze out of jealousy, promise. All in all there are 50 vests – each of them signed by hand by Iggy Pop personally. For one of Iggys vest you would have to spare 600 US Dollars.

The deal with Sailor Jerry has been arranged by Matt Sorum of Guns ‘N Roses. A band, which became famous in 90s for their extremely cool bandanas and stars and stripes leggings. The year before, Paul Simonon from The Clash has designed for Sailor Jerry.

Let’s see, which oldie-rockstar is in it the next time!

Von: Julian

LOOKBOOKS

SPECIAL

 

Dandy Diary Rat-Race

Next to the hard work here at DANDY DIARY, David and me are connected by many things: We were both into our black-haired economics-teacher and into Janine from the first row, we were both fans of BVB in the 90s, we both love the small 0,25 l Heineken-bottles and spicy vegan food, we both read the Spiegel on sundays and, and, and, and, and – there is much more. And: We both hate nothing more than rats.

Actually hatred is very understated. We have a huge fucking fear for them, that bad that David once jumped on the table of a restaurant, screaming, in Shanghai, because he saw a rat passing by, and I had to be aware of the attacks by my siblings, who would always kick against garbage bags in New York City and then rats would jump out, and most of the times cross my feet. Already looking at a rat causes a rigid barrier in us, even-though we are these hard fashion-guys, also high screaming, pure desperation and a few embarrassing jumps. One of us also has wetted himself once out of fear and shock. We will not tell who that was, out of fairness.

When we recently were in Mumbai (India), the, until now, hardest task, concerning rats, has come. About half of the 12 million inhabitants are living in slums, many of them without a solid house and therefore without water and without toilets. Big parts of the city are similar to a garbage field: Plastic garbage everywhere, junk, dead cats, undefinable brown puddles. And there is a frightening amount of rats. Very many. Brutally many. Disgustingly many.

While the people in Mumbai apparently have bigger problems, than taking care of all the nibbling rats in the corners, us idiotic, spoiled western-people were permanently anxious. We were frightened as hell by those beasts – our biggest enemies.

To give you an idea what we looked like speeding through the streets of Mumbai, anxious about meeting a rats, we made a video, which you can see here. In the video we are racing towards the only place where there are no rats: the ocean. There we stayed for three days and nights, close to dehydration, and had us picked up by a golden yacht of our trillionaire-friend, and flew back to the clean, cold and a bit less rat-sy Berlin.

During the rat-race we were wearing Converse Chuck Taylor “Rubber” shoes, David was wearing pants by Weekday and a shirt by Hugo Boss, I was wearing a wifebeater and hotpants by American Apparel.

TRENDS

FASHION SHOWS

INSTAGRAM

10748100_302982479899411_893788609_n

Bake in the sun Candy Dave! Pic by @tanzekind

VIDEO

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter

NEWS

 

Unser Hemd verreist…

Sonntagmorgen. Zu einer Zeit, in der Berlin noch im Kater Holzig, Berghain oder Golden Gate wild getanzt wird, haben sich Mattia Bernini und Sophia Anderson, das UN-MEANT Team, in einem kleinen Auto auf eine lange Reise begeben.

Sie nehmen an der wohl wildesten Rally des Planeten Erde teil, die MONGOL RALLY. Ihr finales Ziel: Ulaanbaatar – die Hauptstadt der Mongolei. Mit dabei: unser SIGNUM X DANDY DIARY Hemd.

Das liebenswerte Rally-Pärchen wird versuchen ein paar usbekische Gangster und mongolische Krieger davon zu überzeugen, unser Hemd für ein Foto anzuziehen. Keine leichte Misson. Wir werden berichten.

Hauptsponsor des UN-MEANT Team ist ein italienisches Restaurant: Arancina. Wer in London verweilt, sollte unbedingt mal vorbei schauen, einen Weißwein trinken, Arrabiata essen und gratulieren nicht vergessen, denn es gibt wohl weltweit wenig Restaurants, die einen derartigen Trip unterstützen würden. Respect Ya!

Wer das UN-MEANT Team auch supporten will, kann dies problemlos auf deren Online-Präsenz tun. Wer einfach nur “live” dabei sein will, demjenigen empfehlen wir die Facebook Page des wohl schönsten Pärchens der MONGOL RALLY 2012

 

LOOKS

SPECIAL

 

Dandy Diary Rattenflitzen

David und mich eint neben der gemeinsamen, harten Arbeit hier bei DANDY DIARY vieles: wir standen beide auf unsere schwarzhaarige VWL-Lehrerin und auf Janine aus der ersten Reihe, waren in den 90ern BVB-Fans, lieben die kleinen 0,25-Liter Heineken-Flaschen und feurig scharfes veganes Essen, wir lesen beide immer sonntags den Spiegel und, und, und, und, und – es gibt da sehr viel. Und: wir hassen nichts mehr als Ratten.

Wobei Hass krass untertrieben ist. Wir haben eine gehörige Scheiss-Angst vor den Viechern, sodass David einst in einem Restaurant in Shanghai, in dem er während des Essens eine Ratte flitzen sah, kreischeind mit einem Satz auf den Tisch sprang, und ich mich in New York vor den Attacken meiner Geschwister in Acht nehmen muss, die sich einen höllischen Spaß daraus machen, gegen die überall rumliegenden Müllsäcke zu treten, in denen logischerweise immer mindestens eine fettgefressene Ratte hockt und dann panisch raus- und mir möglichst über den Fuß springt. Allein der Anblick einer Ratte führt bei uns sonst so harten Mode-Typen zu Schockstarre, spitzen Schreien, purer Verzweiflung und dem ein oder anderen peinlichen Sprung. Einer von uns hat sich vor Schreck und Todesangst sogar mal selbst angepinkelt. Wer das war, verraten wir der Fairness halber aber nicht.

Als wir dann neulich geschäftlich in Mumbai (Indien) waren, lauerte die bis dato härteste Prüfung in Sachen Ratten auf uns. Etwa die Hälfte der 12 Millionen Einwohner lebt in Slums, davon viele ohne festes Haus und somit ohne Wasser und ohne Toilette. Große Teile der Stadt gleichen einer Müllhalde: überall liegen Plastikmüll, Schrott, tote Katzen, undefinierbare braune Pfützen. Und es gibt erschreckend viele Ratten. Irrsinnig viele. Brutal viele. Ekelhaft viele.

Während die Menschen in Mumbai offensichtlich größere Probleme haben, als sich um die an allen Ecken hockenden, gemächlich futternden Ratten zu kümmern, standen wir idiotischen, verwöhnten Westler permanent unter Strom. Wir hatten saumäßig Schiss vor den Biestern – unseren ärgsten Feinden.

Um euch ungefähr eine Vorstellung davon zu geben, wie wir in dauernder Angst durch die engen Gassen Mumbais flitzten, um bloß nicht auf eine Ratte zu treffen, haben wir ein Video davon gedreht, das ihr euch hier anschauen könnt. Wir flitzen darin in atemberaubender Geschwindigkeit an den einzigen Ort, an dem es keine Ratten gab: ans Meer. Dort harrten wir drei Tage und Nächte aus, dem verdursten Nahe, und ließen uns dann von der goldenen Segelyacht eines befreundeten Trilliardärs abholen und zurück ins saubere, kalte und etwas weniger rattige Berlin fliegen.

 

 

Beim Rattenflitzen trugen wir Converse Chuck Taylor “Rubber” Schuhe, David eine Hose von Weekday und ein Shirt von Hugo Boss, ich Wifebeater und Hotpants von American Apparel.

Von: Jakob

 

FASHION SHOWS

TRENDS

LOOKBOOKS

INSTAGRAM

10748100_302982479899411_893788609_n

Bake in the sun Candy Dave! Pic by @tanzekind

VIDEO