arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter

LOOKS

 

De-Conceptualised Bauhaus

Since we were bored recently, we decided to take a stroll to the Bauhaus archive and were hanging out in front of their door.

In contrast to the occasion, we wore two de-conceptualised outfits, which by coincidence looked like the ones lying in the rented Lithuanian Mercedes. David was wearing a T-shirt and jeans by WEEKDAY, shoes by RAF SIMONS x ADIDAS, a jeans-jacket by DIESEL and a vintage-hair-cut from the 90s. I wore a black T-shirt by BOSS (Turkey fake)pants by G-STAR RAW, tennis-socks by H&M, a silk-bomber-jacket by DIESEL, shoes by PALLADIUM (of-course the model, that Brad Pitt is wearing all the time) and sunglasses by LESPECS.

After a few minutes we were chased by the guard and his dog (it was a leashed sheep dog) away from the court. Apparently we did not fit the concept.

Von: Julian

NEWS

 

The Sub-Nosed Revolver of all Sneakers: ADIDAS ZX 500 2.0 ‘Black Snake’

Since we can’t wear only white sneakers, and because there is nothing cooler, than a sneaker that reminds one optically of a snub-nosed revolver or of a broken nose of an amateur-boxer, we recommend you the ZX 500 2.0 “Black Snake” by ADIDAS – even if it’s name is stupidly technocratic.

You can purchase the shoe for amazingly cheap 80,- dollars, for example here. And please do not be fooled by the fact that the shoe is described as a women’s shoe. That is far behind times. We at Dandy Diary are post-gender - and the shoe is available up to size 45.

Von: Julian

LOOKBOOKS

INSTAGRAM

927399_1478797729033560_152362844_n

You cant go wrong with a black sneaker that looks like a snubnosed revolver. Our pick of the day Adidas ZX 500 2.0 black snake

#039 #034 #034

VIDEO

SPECIAL

 

Behind the Scenes: DANDY DIARY x ADIDAS ORIGINALS Shoot

A few weeks ago - one recognises easily because of my much darker, much loner and much more felted hair - we had a wild shooting with the photographer Marlen Stahlhuth and her team, in the most beautiful clothes from Herzogaurenach. Of course we wore nothing but ADIDAS (and as mentioned, felted hair).

The complete photo-series is going to be released in August in the ADIDAS ORIGINALS magazine – and we are already excited, to see what we look like. For sure verrrryyy sporty.

For the moment, you (and us! and us!) will have to be pleased with the so-called (ugh!) ‘behind the scenes’-pictures. But maybe that is enough for a quick Five-against-Willy.

 

Style-Advice: Felix Baumgartner’s Outfit

Of course: We’re also following the stratospheric jump from the edge of space with our favorite base jumper Felix Baumgartner on our split screens.

However, since we don’t know anything about space, physics and all that other redundant stuff that will determine the outcome of the mission – and hence also the life of Baumes (that’s we call all our ‘tree-strong’ friends) – we keep to our area of expertise and something that’s at least equally important as the jump itself: His outfit!

(1) Baumgartner is wearing white. That’s obviously not really a fall color. We’d rather recommend brown, green and maroon colors.

(2) Baumgartner trägt einen Overall. Great choice. Allover-suits are currently trending a lot.

(3) Baumgartner is showing logos on all his clothes.

Well played. Huge logo prints are popular as hell. Impossible to beat.

(4) Baumgartner is wearing shoes with thick soles. Still very much in fashion. Thick soles kick ass!

(5) Baumgartner is wearing oversized sunglasses with a visor-shape. This one is difficult. On the one hand ALEXANDER MC QUEEN brought a similar model to the market, on the other hand we think it’s butt ugly. We would instead recommend a more athletic pair of OAKLEY shades.

Maybe Baumes reads the style advice on time – and quickly changes his outfit accordingly. That must be doable.

Anyway: good flight, Tiger!

Von: Jakob

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter

LOOKS

LOOKBOOKS

SPECIAL

NEWS

 

Der Snubnosed-Revolver unter den Sneakers: ADIDAS ZX 500 2.0 “Black Snake”

Weil wir alle ja nicht immer nur weiße Sneakers tragen können und weil es nichts kooleres gibt, als einen Turnschuh, der optisch an einen Snubnosed-Revolver oder aber auch die gebrochene Nase eines Amateur-Boxers erinnert, empfehlen wir heute mal den ZX 500 2.0 “Black Snake” von ADIDAS – auch wenn der einen wirklich bescheuert technokratischen Namen trägt.

Den Schuh gibt’s für sagenhaft günstige 80,- Dollar zum Beispiel hier zu kaufen. Und lasst euch bitte nicht davon täuschen, dass der Sneaker als Frauenschuh geführt wird. Das ist der Zeit weit hinterher. Wir hier bei Dandy Diary sind schließlich Post-Gender – und den Schuh gibt’s bis Größe 45.

 
 

FASHION SHOWS

TRENDS

 

C’est cool: Patagonia Fleecepullover

Der Fleecepullover von PATAGONIA ist neben den TEVA Sandals das wichtigste Bekleidungsstück eines Normcorers.

Der Normcore Trend hat die US-Outdoormarke in die Trendbezirke dieser Welt katapultiert. Eine Entwicklung, die so für den Gründer Yvon Chouinard sicherlich nicht absehbar war, als er in den 60er Jahren mit dem Verkauf von Kletterhaken begann. Erst später kam Patagonia – seine Bekleidungsmarke hinzu.

Chouinard sorgte mit seiner Marke dafür, dass Bergsteiger in Pullovern aus Synthetikstoffen, in knallig-bunten Farben die Berge hinauf kraxelten, zuvor trugen sie farblose, feuchtigkeitsabsorbierenden Schichten von Baumwolle, Wolle und Daunen.

Das ultra-scharfe Logo, welches ihr immer gut sichtbar tragen solltet, damit auch erkannt wird, welche Marke ihr tragt, stellt die Silhouette des Fitz Roy – einem Berg, welcher in den argentinisch-chilenischen Anden gelegen ist – dar.

Man darf davon ausgehen, dass der Übertrend Normcore uns noch ein paar Saisons begleiten wird. Daher wäre ein Fleece Pullover von Patagonia sicherlich nicht die schlechteste Investition.

 

INSTAGRAM

929172_626835330748609_1736656409_n

What down!

#palladium #rafsimons #adidas #dieselprefall #dieselpeople #bauhaus

VIDEO

 

Stil-Kritik: Felix Baumgartners Outfit

Ja, klar: auch wir verfolgen auf unserem Splitscreen den Sprung aus dem Weltall von unserem Lieblings-Base-Jumper Felix Baumgartner.

Weil wir aber überhaupt keine Ahnung vom Weltall, Physik und all dem anderen Käse haben, die über den Erfolg des Sprungs – und damit auch über das Leben von Baumes (wir nennen all unsere baumstarken Freunde so) – entscheiden, kümmern wir uns um das, was wir wirklich können und was mindestens genauso wichtig ist, wie der Sprung selbst: sein Outfit!

(1) Baumgartner trägt weiß. Das ist natürlich nicht unbedingt eine Herbstfarbe. Wir würden eher braun-, grün- und dunkle rottöne empfehlen.

(2) Baumgartner trägt einen Overall. Eine sehr gute Wahl. Allover-Anzüge sind derzeit schwer angesagt.

(3) Baumgartner trägt große Logos auf all seinen Klamotten. Damit macht er alles richtig. Riesige Logo-Prints sind derzeit angesagt wie Sau. Mehr geht nicht.

(4) Baumgartner trägt Schuhe mit fetten Sohlen. Nach wie vor ist das ein absolut angesagter Look. Fette Sohlen rocken!

(5) Baumgartner trägt eine übergroße Sonnenbrille in Visierform. Schwierige Sache. Einerseits hat ALEXANDER MCQUEEN jüngst ein ähnliches Modell auf den Markt gebracht, andererseits finden wir das ziemlich hässlich. Wir würden eher zu einer sportlichen OKALEY-Brille raten.

Vielleicht liest Baumes unsere Stilkritik ja noch rechtzeitig – und ändert sein Outfit schnell. Wird ja sicher möglich sein.

Wie dem auch sei: guten Flug, Tiger!