arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

SIGNUM x DANDY DIARY

Dear Readers,

We are excited to finally be able to come out with it:

In cooperation with the renowned German manufacturer Signum shirt we designed a shirt which is the SIGNUM x DANDY DIARY-shirt.

We consider ourselves (so very unpretentious) in direct tradition with Dirk Schönberger. Today’s Adidas chief designer was our predecessor as a cooperation partner of Signum after all, and has designed a seven-piece shirt line for the label.

In addition, we find it rattenscharf that Signum had the balls to set the first German fashion label with some shady bloggers on the design desk. Only giants from H&M tried otherwise. We are proud of you, Signum, dear friends. Even if it was sometimes a little difficult with us, you’ve really worked steeply. Thank you, thank you!

The shirt-maker Signum has been established in the wild 1920s, in the 1960s/70s shaped the image of hippies with big collar and waisted silhouettes and was omnipresent in the 1980s as a shirt of the No Wave and pop as the yuppie scene.

Our shirt will be presented on 3 July 2012 during the Berlin Fashion Week. On this occasion, we are going to host a fashion performance titled “Green Invasion”.

The presentation/performance is for invited guests only due to security reasons.

Those who want to see our shirts as early as 3 of July is welcome to come to our Fashion Week Opening Party. As we go down there after the performance that is – and will certainly wear our shirts with pride on and with sweaty chests and big balls . The shirts are strictly limited and will only be available in selected stores. We therefore advice to try to tear those shirts from our bodies.

We are oh so excited,

David & Jakob

www.signumxdandydiary.com

Von: Jakob

NEWS

 

NIKE looses three Top-Designers to ADIDAS

NIKE has lost three important shoe-designers at once to their competitor ADIDAS. Marc Dolce, Mark Miner and Denis Dekovic have quit their jobs at the brand with swoosh are all going to work for the brand with the three stripes from 2015 on. Dekovic shared this via Twitter.

NIKE is loosing three of it’s best designers for the shoe-sectors sportswear (Dolce), running (Miner) and soccer (Dekovic).

One can not accuse ADIDAS of trying to obvert their stock-down-fall. To take over important employees of their competitor is already a chilled bitch-move, for sure.

Von: Julian

LOOKS

SPECIAL

LOOKBOOKS

FASHION SHOWS

TRENDS

INSTAGRAM

10683750_570768176378434_2030086747_n

Trend research Dandy Dave is looking for new fancy fashion trends!

#vertigoofreality

VIDEO

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter

NEWS

 

SIGNUM x DANDY DIARY


Liebe Leserinnen und Leser,

wir freuen uns sehr, endlich damit rausrücken zu können:

In Kooperation mit dem bekannten deutschen Hemdenhersteller Signum haben wir ein Hemd designt, das SIGNUM x DANDY DIARY-Hemd.

Wir sehen uns damit ganz uneitel in einer direkten Tradition mit Dirk Schönberger. Der heutige Adidas-Chefdesigner war schließlich unser Vorgänger als Kooperationspartner von Signum und hat für das Label eine siebenteilige Hemdenlinie designt.

Außerdem finden wir es rattenscharf, dass Signum die Eier hatte als erstes deutsches Modelabel ein paar zwielichtige Blogger an den Designschreibtisch zu setzen. Das haben sich sonst nur internationale Größen wie H&M getraut. Wir sind Stolz auf euch, liebe Freunde bei Signum. Auch wenn’s manchmal ein wenig schwierig mit uns war, habt ihr echt steil mit uns zusammengearbeitet. Thank you, thank you!

Der Hemdenhersteller Signum wurde in den wilden 1920er Jahren gegründet, prägte in den 1960/70er Jahren das Bild der Hippies mit großen Kragen und taillierten Silhouetten und war in den 1980er Jahren omnipräsent als Hemd der No Wave- und Pop- wie der Yuppie-Szene.

Unser Hemd wird am 3. Juli 2012 im Rahmen der Berlin Fashion Week vorgestellt. Anlässlich dieser Präsentation werden wir eine Fashion Performance unter dem Titel “Grüne Invasion” veranstalten.

Die Präsentation/Performance ist aus Sicherheitsgründen ausschließlich für geladene Gäste.

Wer sich unser Hemd aber dennoch schon am 3. Juli anschauen mag, kann gerne zu unserer Fashion Week Opening Party kommen. Da gehen wir nämlich nach der Performance hin – und werden sicher mit Stolz geschwellter Brust und mächtig dicken Klöten unser Hemd tragen. Die Hemden werden streng limitiert und nur in ausgewählten Läden erhältlich sein. Wir empfeheln daher zu versuchen uns unsere Hemden vom Körper zu reißen.

Wir sind ja so aufgeregt,

David & Jakob

www.signumxdandydiary.com

TRENDS

FASHION SHOWS

LOOKS

SPECIAL

LOOKBOOKS

 

Calvin Klein x Tinder Kampagne!

Vor ein paar Jahren haftete Online-Dating noch etwas unschönes an.

Menschen, die sich im World Wide Web auf die Suche nach der großen Liebe begaben, galten gemeinhin als “Loooooosser”!

Das ist heute natürlich nicht mehr so. Online-Dating haftet nichts schmuddeliges mehr an. Dating-Apps wie Tinder haben das “Lovegame” für immer grundlegend verändert.

Für die neue CALVIN KLEIN Kampagne hat das US-Label mit Tinder zusammengearbeitet. Auf den Kampagnenfotos, links neben dem Protagonisten wird ein Tinder Chatverlauf gezeigt: “Raw Texts”, Real Story”, so das Versprechen.

In der Kampagne werden (vermeintliche) schwule, lesbische und heterosexuelle Pärchen gezeigt. Fotografiert hat die Tinder-Lovestory Mario Sorrentini.

 

VIDEO

INSTAGRAM

11372223_122060828137278_1654010192_n

#wacken #inflames