arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

Maison Martin Margiela X H&M: Recycling Old Designs – the Cheap Version

Those who want cheap old MAISON MARTIN MARGIELA-Designs doesn’t have to go to a flea market can instead find them at Swedish junk-giant H&M starting from 15 November 2012.

That’s because the MAISON MARTIN MARGIELA collection for the Swedish retailer will be compiled exclusively of recycled Margiela designs. At least that’s what H&M claim in a sponsored PR interview with British men’s magazine GQ.

 An anonymous Interviewee states there:

“The collection is a series of re-editions, featuring Maison Martin Margiela garments from various seasons since menswear was introduced in 1998. Each garment will be labelled detailing the year and season of origin. The re-editions have been selected not only because of their importance in the history of the Maison, but so the H&M collection will comprise a full wardrobe for men. There are re-editions of coats, suits, denim, shirts, sweaters, shoes and accessories.”

The reason for a re-issue collection is revealed by the unknown representative as well:

 The first Polaroids of the collection are already available, too. The pieces of the MAISON MARGIELA collection can be bought at H&M from 15 November 2012. We recommend not to though, by the way. Here’s why (see our article from June 2012)

“Eine Kooperation zu diesem Zeitpunkt wäre eine Enttäuschung. Denn Martin Margiela ist, oder war, das Avantgardelabel der Modebranche. Wenn man nun mit H&M zusammenarbeitet, dann gehört man mit dieser Entscheidung nicht zur Vorhut, nein, man ist ein Nachzügler.

Denn wie wir alle wissen, hat H&M schon mit Gott, Karl Lagerfeld, und der Welt, Cavalli & Co. zusammengearbeitet. Also: Martin, du Phantom der Mode, lass es sein.”

Von: Jakob

NEWS

 

Dam’n ugly Teddybear Adilettes: ADIDAS Originals x Jeremy Scott

As you all know, we are HUGE fans of those Adilettes, but this is going to far:

The frolicking Jeremy Scott has put on two of his, since-always, very ugly teddybear heads on the iconographic plastic sandals for ADIDAS ORIGINALS.

We think that that is really not beautiful and have been asking ADIDAS for centuries to stop the cooperation with Scott. It is just causing trouble.

Von: Julian

TRENDS

 

Trend: Baggy-Pants (and the End of Sweat-Pants)

Sweat-pants are still super hip. There is no high fashion-label, that does not offer one of these very expensive, un-formed pants. And especially also H&M, Zara and all the other affordable retailers. Everybody is wearing them and currently one can’t do anything wrong by wearing them. Who decides to stick the pants into his socks, is at the very front.

Even further are the cool-cats among you, who have already discovered the next pants-trend: Baggy-pants.

This trend does obviously have it’s origin in the raging 90s trend, therefore a time, before Hedi Slimane even explained to Karl Lagerfeld, that one is only allowed to wear very tight skinny jeans from now on, in the year of 2000.

SKINNY JEANS WERE COOL THE DAY BEFORE YESTERDAY, SWEAT-PANTS YESTERDAY, TODAY BAGGY-PANTS RULE

GUCCI and MARC JACOBS have presented rather wide, straight-cut pants at their shows for autumn/winter 2015 (view the picture), as well as the brands A.P.C. and BOTTEGA VENETA. And also the influential blog Hypebeast has recently reported about the shift of sweat-pants to baggy-pants (and it’s influence on wearing sneakers). The trend is a topic for several players in the fashion-industry – which is a good sign for seeing it soon on the street.

When exactly the look is going to be seen there, is mainly depending on the question if the massively hip Hip Hop scene os going to pick up on their old looks and is going to wear baggies instead of tight skinny jeans and comfortable sweat-pants. After-all, rappers like A$AP Rocky, the gang from ODD FUTURE and Kanye West are important promoters for new trends in men’s fashion.

We think that this trend – which should be clear – is definitely dam’n cool and will try everything to adapt our closets to the baggy pants trend.

Von: Julian

LOOKBOOKS

LOOKS

SPECIAL

INSTAGRAM

10949065_1533438423582722_1980345113_n

As usual terrifc setdesign at Henrik Vibskov!

#parisfashionweek

VIDEO

FASHION SHOWS

 

New York Fashion Week: Hood by Air AW 2015

HOOD BY AIR presented their new collection ‘Daddy’ in a cellar-like setting at the Wall Street, the centrum of finance.

The mastermind behind HBA, Shayne Oliver, showed classics from the world of fashion, like button-down shirts, sweaters and polo t-shirts in the typical unisex Hood by Air Silhouette. Therefore it came to an hybrid between polo shirt and dress. Or camel coat and tank top.

The models wore locks in-front of their mouths and tights over their heads, like burglars. The soundtrack of the show, total freedom, was ended drastically, followed by jazz, underlined with the statement of the Empire:

“I wanna show you a faggot really can run this company”.

It becomes obvious how appreciated HBA is also in the art-world, when looking at the guests who attended the show, for example Klaus Biesenbach and Grace Coddington.

It seems that HBA, even after the diss by their once supporter A$AP ROCKY, is still very hip.

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

Maison Martin Margiela X H&M: Wiederauflagen alter Designs – in billig

Wer alte MAISON MARTIN MARGIELA-Designs in billig haben will, muss nicht auf den Flohmarkt gehen, sondern ab dem 15. November zum schwedischen Ramschriesen H&M.

Denn die MAISON MARTIN MARGIELA-Kollektion für den schwedischen Ultra-Retailer H&M wird ausschließlich aus Wiederauflagen alter Margiela-Designs bestehen. So zumindest kolportiert es H&M in einem gekauften PR-Interview mit der britischen Männerzeitschrift GQ.

Dort sagt ein namentlich nicht erwähnter Interviewpartner:

“The collection is a series of re-editions, featuring Maison Martin Margiela garments from various seasons since menswear was introduced in 1998. Each garment will be labelled detailing the year and season of origin. The re-editions have been selected not only because of their importance in the history of the Maison, but so the H&M collection will comprise a full wardrobe for men. There are re-editions of coats, suits, denim, shirts, sweaters, shoes and accessories.”

Den Grund für eine reine Re-Issue-Kollektion liefert der oder die unbekannte Interviewte auch gleich:

“It’s a pleasure to present these re-editions of Maison Martin Margiela to a new audience, to those who were too young to buy the original pieces and those who didn’t have access to Maison Martin Margiela before the days of internet shopping. Put more simply, our designs will now be available to those who can’t afford our mainline collection.”

Erste Polaroids von den Kollektionsteilen gibt es ebenfalls zu sehen. Die MAISON MARTIN MARGIELA-Kollektion wird ab dem 15. November 2012 bei H&M zu kaufen sein. Wir empfehlen übrigens, das nicht zu tun. Denn (siehe unseren Beitrag vom Juni 2012):

“Eine Kooperation zu diesem Zeitpunkt wäre eine Enttäuschung. Denn Martin Margiela ist, oder war, das Avantgardelabel der Modebranche. Wenn man nun mit H&M zusammenarbeitet, dann gehört man mit dieser Entscheidung nicht zur Vorhut, nein, man ist ein Nachzügler.

Denn wie wir alle wissen, hat H&M schon mit Gott, Karl Lagerfeld, und der Welt, Cavalli & Co. zusammengearbeitet. Also: Martin, du Phantom der Mode, lass es sein.”

Fotos: GQ

 

VIDEO

LOOKS

LOOKBOOKS

NEWS

TRENDS

 

Trend: Baggy-Pants (und das Ende der Jogginghose)

Jogginghosen sind zwar nach wie vor der letzte Schrei. Kein High Fashion-Label, das nicht auch eine dieser schweineteuren, unförmigen Hosen im Angebot hat. Ganz zu schweigen von H&M, Zara und all den anderen erschwinglichen Retailern. Jeder trägt sie und man kann damit aktuell eigentlich nichts falsch machen. Wer die Hose dann noch in die Socken steckt, ist ganz vorn dabei.

Noch weiter vorn allerdings, stehen diejenigen Coolcats unter euch, die schon den nächsten Hosentrend entdeckt haben: Baggy-Pants.

Dieser Trend ergibt sich nicht nur logischerweise aus dem grassierenden 90er Jahre Trend, einer Zeit also, bevor Hedi Slimane im Jahr 2000 selbst Karl Lagerfeld erklärte, dass man von nun an ausschließlich knallenege Röhrenjeans zu tragen hätte.

RÖHRENJEANS WAREN VORGESTERN, JOGGINGHOSEN GESTERN, HEUTE RULT DIE BAGGY-PANT

GUCCI und MARC JACOBS haben in ihren Schauen für Herbst/Winter 2015 (siehe Bild) nun aber sehr weite, gerade geschnittene Hosen gezeigt, ebenso wie die Marken A.P.C. und BOTTEGA VENETA. Und auch der Einflussreiche Blog Hypebeast hat jüngst über den Shift von Jogginghosen zu Baggy-Pants (und dessen Bedeutung für das Tragen von Sneakers) berichtet. Der Trend ist also bei sehr unterschiedlichen Playern der Modebranche Thema – was ein gutes Zeichen dafür ist, dass er auch bald auf der Straße zu sehen sein wird.

Wann sich der Look dort jedoch zeigt, hängt sicherlich zu einem Großteil davon ab, ob die schwerst angesagte Hip Hop-Szene sich ihres alten Looks bedient und statt enger Röhren- und bequemer Jogginghosen zu Baggies greift. Nach wie vor sind Rapper wie A$AP Rocky, die Gang von ODD FUTURE und Kanye West wichtige Katalysatoren für neue Trends in der Herrenmode.

Wir finden den Trend – das ist ja wohl glasklar – in jedem Fall saukool und werden ab sofort alles daran setzen, unseren Kleiderschrank dem Baggy Pants-Trend anzupassen.

Von: Jakob

SPECIAL

FASHION SHOWS

 

New York Fashion Week: Hood by Air AW 2015

HOOD BY AIR präsentierte die neuen Kollektion “Daddy” in kellerartigen Räumlichkeiten in der Wall Street, dem Zentrum der Finanzen.

HBA Mastermind Shayne Oliver zeigte Klassiker der Mode wie Button-Down Shirts, Pullover und  Polo T-Shirts in der typischen Unisex Hood by Air Silhouette. So kam es zu Hybriden aus Poloshirt und Kleid. Oder Camel Coat und Tank Top.

Die Models trugen Schlösser vor dem Mund und Strumpfhosen über dem Kopf, wie ein Einbrecher. Der Soundtrack der Show Total Freedom wurde schlagartig beendet, es folgte Jazz, unterlegt mit einem Zitat der Show Empire:

“I wanna show you a faggot really can run this company”.

Wie sehr HBA auch in der Kunstwelt angekommen ist, zeigte sich an den Gästen der Show, unter anderem waren Klaus Biesenbach und Grace Coddington gekommen, um Olivers neue Arbeit zu begutachten.

Es scheint als wäre HBA, auch nach dem Diss von dem einstigen Supporter A$AP ROCKY, nach schwer angesagt.

 

 

 

INSTAGRAM

10949065_1533438423582722_1980345113_n

As usual terrifc setdesign at Henrik Vibskov!

#parisfashionweek