arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

Lookbook: Marius Petrus – Spring/Summer 2013

Marius Op’t Eynde has a super awesome surname, was born in 1989, studied fashion design at the Hogeschool Voor De Artez Kunsten. lives in the Super fashion Antwerpen, did an internship at Alexander McQueen, had a show at the Amsterdam Fashion Week – and now carved out a pretty hot Spring/Summer 2013 collection, as you can see from the lookbook images. The youngster called his menswear label “Marius Petrus”.

Fact that the boy is just in his early twenties makes us concerned and – despite the sunny weather – we’re terribly depressed. Finally, we haven’t done anything as great at his age. We then dedicated maximum time to  breasty girls, drinking cheap long drinks and fighting in front of discos.

Von: Jakob

LOOKS

LOOKBOOKS

NEWS

SPECIAL

TRENDS

 

No-Go: Coat Slinging!

 

A few years ago, streetstyle-experts started wearing their jackets or coats around their shoulders, instead of putting their arms through their sleeves. The technical term for that is ‘coat slinging’.

Recently, the german newspaper BUNTE (!) reported about the styling-trend. ‘Coat slinging’ therefore officially became a ‘no-go’. So: dear friends with good taste, please stick your arms in your sleeves from now on.

Because a sleeve without an arm, is like Justin O’Shea without Veronika, like Cara Delevigne without eyebrows: somehow not complete.

In 2008, Scott Schuman (aka: The Sartorialist) has revealed the first case of ‘coat slinging’ on his blog, afterwards an epidemic broke out, from which the fashion-world still has not recovered.

It has been enough: put your jackets on properly again! Otherwise you appear like a gay fashion-journalist from 2010 (who would put his arms into sleeves nowadays)

Von: Julian

INSTAGRAM

10949065_1533438423582722_1980345113_n

As usual terrifc setdesign at Henrik Vibskov!

#parisfashionweek

VIDEO

FASHION SHOWS

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

Lookbook: Marius Petrus – Frühjahr/Sommer 2013

Marius Op’t Eynde hat einen saugeilen Nachnamen, ist 1989 geboren, hat an der Artez Hogeschool Voor De Kunsten Modedesign studiert, lebt in der Fashion-Supercity Antwerpen, hat ein Praktikum bei Alexander McQueen gemacht, auf der Amsterdam Fashion Week eine Show gehabt – und jetzt eine ziemlich scharfe Spring/Summer-Kollektion für 2013 rausgehauen, wie ihr an den Lookbook-Bildern sehen könnt. Sein Menswear-Label nennt der Jungspund “Marius Petrus”.

Dass der Junge gerade mal Anfang zwanzig ist, macht uns betroffen und lässt uns – trotz des sonnigen Wetters – furchtbar depressiv werden. Schließlich haben wir in seinem Alter nicht mal annähernd so tolle Sachen gemacht, wie er. Wir haben damals höchstens mal dickbrüstigen Mädchen nachgestellt, billige Longdrinks getrunken und uns vor Discos geprügelt.

LOOKS

LOOKBOOKS

NEWS

SPECIAL

TRENDS

 

No-Go: Coat Slinging!

Vor ein paar Jahren begannen Streetstyle-Koryphäen damit ihre Jacken, Jacketts oder Mäntel lässig über den Schultern zu tragen, statt die Arme durch die Ärmel zu stecken. Im Fachterminus nannte man das dann “Coat Slinging”.

Kürzlich hat die BUNTE (!) über den Styling-Trend geschrieben. “Coat Slinging” ist somit also offiziell ein “No-Go”. Also: liebe Freunde des guten Geschmacks, bitte steckt eure Arme fortan wieder in die Ärmel.

Denn ein Ärmel ohne Arm, dass ist wie Justin O’Shea ohne Veronika, wie Cara Delevigne ohne Augenbrauen: irgendwie unvollständig.

2008 hat Scott Schuman (aka: The Sartorialist) den ersten Fall von “Coat Slinging” aufgedeckt und auf seinem Blog veröffentlicht, daraufhin brach eine Epidemie aus, von der sich die Modewochen bis heute nicht erholt haben.

Doch jetzt ist mal wieder gut: bitte zieht eure Jacketts wieder anständig an! Andernfalls wirkt ihr wie ein schwuler Modejournalist aus dem Jahr 2010 (der heute auch wieder seine Arme durch die Ärmel steckt).

INSTAGRAM

10843758_1584039655160079_140494486_n

Dandy Diary mobile office touched down in Austria

VIDEO

FASHION SHOWS