arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

Good Read: profitable misunderstanding – Gay aesthetics at Abercrombie & Fitch (TAZ)

 

 

Andrea Roedig is wondering in TAZ how the ‘almost offensively” simple equation of “Shopping equals party” of American chav fashion brand ABERCROMBIE & FITCH can work so well.

Moreover, she notices that ‘the show of lick spit model clones, advertising aesthetics and marketing strategy are a complete gay fest. A&F is virtually obsessed by the naked male chest. Shopping is set up like a dark techno party.’

You can find the entire article, including the great comment by TAZ reader Jan Claus, here:

“I have been wondering for a long time why it’s the wannabe tough guys and machos that usually consider ‘gay’ an insult on the school yard that are going crazy over these over-the-top homo aesthetics and gay shop openings, having  taken it in to their macho lives.

Von: Jakob

NEWS

LOOKS

SPECIAL

LOOKBOOKS

FASHION SHOWS

TRENDS

INSTAGRAM

1597060_351924821642661_91737391_n

This country is just to beautiful DandyDave said and started to cry.

#034 #034 #scotland #JohnnieWalkerBlack

VIDEO

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

Lesetipp: Lukratives Missverständnis – Schwule Ästhetik bei Abercrombie & Fitch (TAZ)

Andrea Roedig wundert sich in der TAZ darüber, dass die “fast beleidigend” einfache Gleichung “Shoppen gleich Party” bei der amerikanischen Proll-Kleiderkette ABERCROMBIE & FITCH so gut funktioniert.

Darüber hinaus stellt sie fest, dass “die Show der glattgelutschten Model-Klone, die Werbeästhetik und Marketingstrategie eigentlich eine komplett schwule Veranstaltung sind. A&F ist geradezu besessen von der nackten männlichen Brust. Einkaufen wird als dunkle Techno-Party inszeniert.”

Den gesamten Artikel findet ihr hier, inklusive des schönen Kommentars von TAZ-Leser Jan Claus:

“Ich hab mich schon oft gefragt warum bei dieser überzogenen Homo-Ästhetik in den Läden und bei den schwulen Eröffnungen von Abercrombie ausgerechnet die Möchtegern-Checker und Prolls, die sonst immer “schwul” als Schimpfwort auf dem Schulhof ihrer Hauptschule verwendet haben, hier plötzlich auf schwule Ästhetik abfahren und diese schwule Marke in ihr Proll-Leben übernommen haben.”

NEWS

TRENDS

LOOKS

INSTAGRAM

10616835_1456678281264075_169286058_n

#1luv

SPECIAL

LOOKBOOKS

FASHION SHOWS

VIDEO