arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

Junya Watanabe X Gloverall: Baseball Duffle Jacket

 

We’re all familiar with it. Our closet space is limited. Especially coats and jackets take up a lot of room. That’s annoying. On the other hand, no one wants to miss their diverse collection of jackets. Diversity is essential. I mean, who besides skinheads would want to sport a baseball jacket all the time? Or who would want to be wearing their trench coat non-stop (besides streakers)?

 JUNYA WATANABE MAN and British brand GLOVERALL now offer a solution to this problem. They combined a Baseball jacket with a Duffle Coat.

 This takes getting used to and looks fairly ugly, however creates room in your closet and your wallet. The combination named “Baseball Duffle Jacket” is available at the hefty price tag of  1,989 Euros. That’s even enough for an extra closet.

Von: Jakob

NEWS

 

A very beautiful Sweater for this very shitty Weather: HENRIK VIBSKOV Fall/Winter 2014 Sweater

The good thing about the current fall/winter-weather is, that one is finally allowed to wear clothes from the current fall/winter-collections. For example this really beautiful, and surely also really warm jumper by the Danish designer HENRIK VIBSKOV.

Not so good about the current autumn/winter-weather is by the way: everything else.

Well, we do not want to complain. As long as we are wearing that jumper.

You can order the sweater for an absolutely okay price of 250,- Euro, for example here

Von: Julian

LOOKS

INSTAGRAM

10665463_1469570349982310_1121260304_n

We wouldnt wear this like ever. And even @annabmueller would only wear this if there was a pizza on it. This weeks ugliest shirt comes from Raekwon X Alife.

#039

SPECIAL

LOOKBOOKS

VIDEO

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter

NEWS

 

Junya Watanabe X Gloverall: Baseball Duffle Jacket

Man kennt das ja: Der eigene Kleiderschrank hat nur eine begrenzte Größe. Besonders Jacken und Mäntel nehmen da unangenehm viel Platz in Anspruch. Das nervt. Auf seine diversen unterschiedlichen Jacken will man aber auch nicht verzichten. Diversität ist schließlich ultra wichtig. Wer will schon ausschließlich in einer Bomberjacke rumlaufen (Skinheads mal ausgenommen)? Oder ausschließlich im Trenchcoat (Flitzer mal ausgenommen)?

Eine Lösung für das Platzproblem im Kleiderschrank bietet jetzt aber JUNYA WATANABE MAN gemeinsam mit der britischen Marke GLOVERALL an. Die nämlich haben eine Baseballjacke mit einem Duffle-Coat kombiniert.

Das sieht gewöhnungsbedürftig bis mittelhässlich aus, schafft aber sowohl Platz im Schrank, als auch im Portemonnaie. Die “Baseball Duffle Jacket” getaufte Kombination kostet nämlich satte 1.989,- Euro. Das reicht im Zweifel auch für einen neuen Schrank.

LOOKBOOKS

 

MURKY Jewellery

Hinter MURKY Jewellery stecken Mike Årsjö und Emelica Lidman. Das Designer-Duo lebt, entwirft und produziert in Stockholm, studiert haben sie auf dem renommierten Royal College of Art in London und auf der Konstfack in Stockholm.

2013 haben sie MURKY Jewellery gegründet. Seitdem entwerfen sie minimalistischen, düsteren Schmuck, welcher (größtenteils) aus oxidiertem Silber besteht. Die aktuellen Kollektion besteht aus Fingerschmuck, welcher, so die Macher, dem spirituellen Schutz der Hand dienen soll.

Den hotten Schmuck von MURKY könnt ihr im XXX Berlin und in der Platina Gallery in Stockholm kaufen! 

 

 

LOOKS

TRENDS

INSTAGRAM

10598339_1520579544826866_30242611_n

Yo, what up! DandyJakob hanging in his new jumper Picture by @paul_aidan_perry

#openingceremony

SPECIAL

FASHION SHOWS

VIDEO