arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

Dusseldorf: Glam Media Blogger Panel

There are rarely events which are worth to get up early for (7.30 am! Horror!) – and then I even have to fly to Dusseldorf. One of the best events though is brought to me today by our current marketer Glam Media (marketer = those people, who get us Mc Donald’s and Homedepot-Ads on Dandy Diary)

Glam invited Top-Blogger-Babes such as Mary Scherpe (Stil in Berlin), Katja Schweitzberger (LesMads), Ariane Stippa (Primer & Lacquer) and Katja Hentschel (Glamcanyon) to Dusseldorf, to talk about Top-Trends in the Field, brand cooperations, reader commitment and best cases (at least W&V says that) at the Hyatt-Hotel. I also got invited by Glam Media. 

I am really looking forward to seeing my colleagues and I will try to get some snapshots of Mary, Katja S., Ari and Katja H. via Instagram.

Cross your fingers, dear readers, voyeurs etc.! 

See you in a bit, dear colleagues!

Von: Jakob

LOOKS

LOOKBOOKS

NEWS

 

Bean Bag and Box: Alexander Wang is also doing Interior

ALEXANDER WANG is daring to touch another, more peripheral, fashion-issue after the H&M-cooperation: Interior.

He designed a ‘Bean Bag Chair’ for the Italian label Poltrona Frau and a booze-case – or rather wrapped it with black leather.

For 8.800,- dollars you can buy the luxurious bean bag, for 18.500,- dollar the box. One can only hope, that Wang used his own ball-skin for the pieces, considering the price. Everything else would be: rude.

Von: Julian

SPECIAL

TRENDS

 

No-Go: Coat Slinging!

 

A few years ago, streetstyle-experts started wearing their jackets or coats around their shoulders, instead of putting their arms through their sleeves. The technical term for that is ‘coat slinging’.

Recently, the german newspaper BUNTE (!) reported about the styling-trend. ‘Coat slinging’ therefore officially became a ‘no-go’. So: dear friends with good taste, please stick your arms in your sleeves from now on.

Because a sleeve without an arm, is like Justin O’Shea without Veronika, like Cara Delevigne without eyebrows: somehow not complete.

In 2008, Scott Schuman (aka: The Sartorialist) has revealed the first case of ‘coat slinging’ on his blog, afterwards an epidemic broke out, from which the fashion-world still has not recovered.

It has been enough: put your jackets on properly again! Otherwise you appear like a gay fashion-journalist from 2010 (who would put his arms into sleeves nowadays)

Von: Julian

INSTAGRAM

10949065_1533438423582722_1980345113_n

As usual terrifc setdesign at Henrik Vibskov!

#parisfashionweek

VIDEO

FASHION SHOWS

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

Düsseldorf: Glam Media Blogger Panel

Es gibt sehr, sehr wenige Anlässe, die es wert sind, so früh aufzustehen, wie ich (7.30 Uhr! Horror!) – und dann auch noch nach Düsseldorf zu fliegen. Einen der denkbar Besten liefert mir heute unser aktueller Vermarkter Glam Media (Vermarkter = diejenigen, die uns Mc Donald’s und Baumarkt-Werbung auf Dandy Diary bringen):

Glam nämlich hat die Top-Blogger-Katzen Mary Scherpe (Stil in Berlin), Katja Schweitzberger (LesMads), Ariane Stippa (Primer & Lacquer) und Katja Hentschel (Glamcanyon) nach Düsseldorf eingeladen, um im dortigen Hyatt-Hotel Top-Trends der Branche, Markenkooperationen, Leserbindung und Best Cases zu diskutieren (das zumindest schreibt W&V). Mich hat Glam Media auch eingeladen, gewissermaßen als Blogger-Kater in dieser Runde voller Katzen.

Ich freue mich sehr auf die Kolleginnen und versuche via Instagram den ein oder anderen kompromittierenden Schnapschuss von Mary, Katja S., Ari und Katja H. zu machen.

Drückt mir die Daumen, liebe Leser, Voyeure et al.!

Bis gleich, liebe Kolleginnen!

LOOKS

LOOKBOOKS

NEWS

 

Wechselt Hedi Slimane zu Gucci?

Frida Giannini wird GUCCI verlassen. Daher ist wieder ein Luxuslabel auf der Suche nach einem Top-Designer.

Wer wird Nachfolger von sexy Giannini, deren Kollektionen für GUCCI okay, nicht revolutionär waren. Die Spekulationen beginnen. Ein Name, der immer wieder genannt wird: Hedi Slimane.

Der Mann, der aus YVES SAINT LAURENT SAINT LAURENT PARIS machte. Slimane sorgte mit seinen kommerziellen Kollektionen nicht gerade für Lobeshymnen unter Kritikern, doch SLP steigerte den Umatz unter der Leitung von Slimane um 28% im letzten Jahr.

SAINT LAURENT PARIS gehört wie GUCCI zur Kering Group, deren Chef François-Henri Pinault ist, daher wäre eine Wechsel von Slimane  ein familiärer Akt.

Außer Slimane sind noch Riccardo Tisci, der jedoch noch einen laufenden Vertrag bei Givenchy hat, und Joseph Altuzarra im Gespräch. Kering hat letztes Jahr bereits in das Label Altuzarra investiert.

Frida Giannini wird ihre letzte Show für GUCCI im Februar zeigen. Viel Zeit für die Suche nach einem würdigen Nachfolger bleibt also nicht mehr.

Von: David

SPECIAL

TRENDS

 

No-Go: Coat Slinging!

Vor ein paar Jahren begannen Streetstyle-Koryphäen damit ihre Jacken, Jacketts oder Mäntel lässig über den Schultern zu tragen, statt die Arme durch die Ärmel zu stecken. Im Fachterminus nannte man das dann “Coat Slinging”.

Kürzlich hat die BUNTE (!) über den Styling-Trend geschrieben. “Coat Slinging” ist somit also offiziell ein “No-Go”. Also: liebe Freunde des guten Geschmacks, bitte steckt eure Arme fortan wieder in die Ärmel.

Denn ein Ärmel ohne Arm, dass ist wie Justin O’Shea ohne Veronika, wie Cara Delevigne ohne Augenbrauen: irgendwie unvollständig.

2008 hat Scott Schuman (aka: The Sartorialist) den ersten Fall von “Coat Slinging” aufgedeckt und auf seinem Blog veröffentlicht, daraufhin brach eine Epidemie aus, von der sich die Modewochen bis heute nicht erholt haben.

Doch jetzt ist mal wieder gut: bitte zieht eure Jacketts wieder anständig an! Andernfalls wirkt ihr wie ein schwuler Modejournalist aus dem Jahr 2010 (der heute auch wieder seine Arme durch die Ärmel steckt).

INSTAGRAM

10843758_1584039655160079_140494486_n

Dandy Diary mobile office touched down in Austria

VIDEO

FASHION SHOWS