arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

DONATELLA & ME: Dandy Diary in Versace

Today again, we have an absolute blast of a message: Donatella Versace – the sister of the great Gianni Versace, chief designer at VERSACE, blondest woman in Italy, brutally sexy – selected us as a partner for the kick-off of her new digital campaign and its online shop.

And as if it wasn’t crazy enough already, we’re in good company, too. Beside DANDY DIARY, our beloved blogs, AMLULBRYANBOYKATE LOVES MEMODEPILOT and STYLEBUBBLE will participate. These are the top players of international fashion blogging. Well, yeah. And us.

Donatella has, so far, we can already tell you, selected an outfit from the latest Versace collection both for David and me. What outfits these will be, we don’t know, and are very excited about what Dona (as we call her) decided. I’m secretly hoping for a studded full-body leather outfit for David – so that he would never again have to pay admission at Berghain.

Those who don’t want to miss seeing how David and me look like in the loud, colorful, insane and overloaded Italian outfits Donatella chose for us, should logically be constantly surfing here with us on DANDY DIARY or check VERSACE-Facebook page. You’ll be kept up to date there, too. And via Versace-Newsletter, of course.

If we weren’t the only heterosexual participants (from the male side, of course) in this action, we would write something like”!! Oh my gosh It’s Donatella This is soooo C-R-A-Z-Y” at the end of this post.

But it doesn’t work that way so we close this post with casual baritones: “Yo”.

Von: Jakob

NEWS

 

A very beautiful Sweater for this very shitty Weather: HENRIK VIBSKOV Fall/Winter 2014 Sweater

The good thing about the current fall/winter-weather is, that one is finally allowed to wear clothes from the current fall/winter-collections. For example this really beautiful, and surely also really warm jumper by the Danish designer HENRIK VIBSKOV.

Not so good about the current autumn/winter-weather is by the way: everything else.

Well, we do not want to complain. As long as we are wearing that jumper.

You can order the sweater for an absolutely okay price of 250,- Euro, for example here

Von: Julian

LOOKS

INSTAGRAM

10665463_1469570349982310_1121260304_n

We wouldnt wear this like ever. And even @annabmueller would only wear this if there was a pizza on it. This weeks ugliest shirt comes from Raekwon X Alife.

#039

SPECIAL

LOOKBOOKS

VIDEO

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter

NEWS

 

DONATELLA & ME: Dandy Diary in Versace

Heute haben wir mal wieder eine absolute Knaller-Meldung im Gepäck: Donatella Versace – Schwester vom großen Gianni Versace, Chefdesignerin bei VERSACE, blondeste Frau Italiens, brutal sexy – hat uns als Partner für den Kick-Off ihrer neuen Digitalkampagne und ihres Online-Shops ausgewählt.

Und als wäre das nicht schon irre genug, befinden wir uns auch noch in bester Gesellschaft. Neben DANDY DIARY werden unter anderem die von uns sehr gern gelesenen Blogs AMLUL, BRYANBOY, KATE LOVES ME, MODEPILOT und STYLEBUBBLE mitmachen. Das sind die Top-Player der internationalen Modeblogs. Nun ja. Und wir.

Donatella hat, soviel können wir schon verraten, sowohl für David als auch für mich ein Outfit aus der aktuellen VERSACE-Kollektion ausgewählt. Welches Outfit das sein wird, wissen wir noch nicht und sind schon ganz gespannt, was Dona (wie wir sie nennen) sich überlegt hat. Insgeheim hoffe ich natürlich auf ein nietenbehangenes Ganzkörper-Lederoutfit für David – auf dass er niemals wieder Eintritt im Berghain zahlen möge.

Wer nicht verpassen will, wie David und ich in den bunten, überladenen, lauten und irrwitzig italienischen Outfits, die uns Donatella ausgesucht hat, aussehen, der sollte logischerweise ständig hier bei uns auf DANDY DIARY rumsurfen oder aber auf der VERSACE-Facebook-Seite schauen. Auch da wird man auf dem Laufenden gehalten. Und im Versace-Newsletter, natürlich.

Wären wir nicht die einzigen heterosexuellen Teilnehmer (männlicherseits, klar) bei dieser Aktion, würden wir zum Abschluss dieses Posts sowas schreiben wie: “Oh my gosh! It’s Donatella! This is soooo C-R-A-Z-Y !!!”

So geht das aber leider nicht, daher schließen wir diesen Post mit einem lässig baritonen: “Yo!”

LOOKS

LOOKBOOKS

SPECIAL

TRENDS

 

No-Go: Coat Slinging!

Vor ein paar Jahren begannen Streetstyle-Koryphäen damit ihre Jacken, Jacketts oder Mäntel lässig über den Schultern zu tragen, statt die Arme durch die Ärmel zu stecken. Im Fachterminus nannte man das dann “Coat Slinging”.

Kürzlich hat die BUNTE (!) über den Styling-Trend geschrieben. “Coat Slinging” ist somit also offiziell ein “No-Go”. Also: liebe Freunde des guten Geschmacks, bitte steckt eure Arme fortan wieder in die Ärmel.

Denn ein Ärmel ohne Arm, dass ist wie Justin O’Shea ohne Veronika, wie Cara Delevigne ohne Augenbrauen: irgendwie unvollständig.

2008 hat Scott Schuman (aka: The Sartorialist) den ersten Fall von “Coat Slinging” aufgedeckt und auf seinem Blog veröffentlicht, daraufhin brach eine Epidemie aus, von der sich die Modewochen bis heute nicht erholt haben.

Doch jetzt ist mal wieder gut: bitte zieht eure Jacketts wieder anständig an! Andernfalls wirkt ihr wie ein schwuler Modejournalist aus dem Jahr 2010 (der heute auch wieder seine Arme durch die Ärmel steckt).

INSTAGRAM

10843791_784191451628602_334556846_n

Casual Thursday Candy Jakob sporting some posttraditional Austrian gangster wear @adidasy3 pants, @gstarraw_official jacket, @nike sneakers and this White Russian hat from Moscow in between some deers.

VIDEO

FASHION SHOWS