arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

C’est cool: Face Print

A non-topic for the fashion world for a long time : faces on t-shirts, shirts and pullovers. Still, those times are over. Faces, big and colorful, printed with a modern technique,  are to to be found numerously in current collections. Ricardo Tisci, designer of Givenchy, shows an especially curious realization of a trend in his S/S 2013 collection. He has jackets, shirts, and t-shirts printed with faces.

The Givenchy Face-Layer look. British designer Joseph Turvey is the first one, in whose works one can notice Face Prints.

More Face Prints:

Photo 1: Givenchy S/S 2013, photo 2: Raf Simons S/S 2103, photo 3: Joseph Turvey F/W 2012

Von: David

SPECIAL

NEWS

LOOKS

TRENDS

 

Lumbersexuality – simply fat, old Hipster!

After metrosexuality and spornosexuality, is it lumbersexuality going to be in?

Media as The GuardianThe Daily Beast and Buzzfeed presented ‘lumbersexual’ as the ‘next big thing’. Men with enormous beards and bellies in lumber-shirts, in work-boots, with wool-beanies on their heads and a freshly tapped beer in their hand.

But is that really the new trend? Men, who combine checked patterns with checked patterns, and who look like they have chucked some trees in the wood. No, not really. The look has been existing in the gay-scene for years (‘bears’ or ‘cubs’).

Plus we already know about the core-elements of the look (beard, lumber-shirt) from the hipster-scene. The picture (view the photo), which was used to express lumber-sexuality in a photo, has also been used to present the usual example of a hipster to their readers.

The hipster already was an anti-movement to the metro. The man became a man again. Sun-studios, picked eye-browes or shaved chests – all in all a no-go for the hipster. ‘Lumbersexuality’ is therefore no new anti-movement to metrosexuality, as it is celebrated in the media, but simply a continuation of the hipster-movement.

Therefore an old, fat hipster, who is drinking beer the whole day and who is just to distinguish by experts of ‘gay bears’. Therefore: no ‘next big thing’!

Von: Julian

LOOKBOOKS

INSTAGRAM

10809603_390823201083071_1074805730_n

Flashback Candy Dave praying infront of Ibizas legendary Hippie Bar Anita! Thx to @mysamsonite

#tips2go

VIDEO

FASHION SHOWS

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

C’est cool: Face Print

Lange Zeit kein Thema für die Modewelt: Gesichter auf T-Shirts, Hemden und Pullover. Doch die Zeiten sind vorbei. Gesichter, groß und farbenfroh, mit moderner Technik gedruckt,  lassen sich in den aktuellen Kollektionen zahlreich finden.

Riardo Tisci, Designer von Givenchy, zeigt in seiner S/S 2013 eine besonders bemerkenswerte Umsetzung des Trends. Er lässt Jacken, Hemden und T-Shirts mit Gesichtern bedrucken.

Der Givenchy Face-Layerlook. Der britische Designer Joseph Turvey ist der erste Designer, bei dessen Arbeit uns erstmalig Face Prints augefallen sind.

Mehr Face Prints:

Foto 1: Givenchy S/S 2013, Foto 2: Raf Simons S/S 2103, Foto 3: Joseph Turvey F/W 2012

NEWS

LOOKS

LOOKBOOKS

SPECIAL

TRENDS

 

Lumbersexulität – einfach nur fette, alte Hipster!

Kommt nach Metrosexualität und Spornosexualität nun Lumbersexualität?

Medien wie The Guardian, The Daily Beast und Buzzfeed stellen “Lumbersexual” als das “Next big thing” vor. Männer mit gewaltigen Bärten und Bäuchen in Holzfällerhemden, in Workboots, mit Wollmütze auf dem Kopf und einem frisch gezapften Bier in der Hand.

Doch ist das wirklich ein neuer Trend? Männer, die Karomuster zu Karomuster kombinieren, so aussehen als hätten sie gerade im Wald ein paar Bäume gefällt. Nein, nicht wirklich. Der Look existiert seit Jahren in der Schwulenszene (Bears” oder “Cubs”).

Außerdem kennen wir die Kernelemente des Looks (Vollbart, Holfällerhemd) bereits aus der Hipsterszene. Das Bild (siehe Foto), das verwendet wurde, um die Lumbersexualität zu bebildern ist ein Foto, welches auch immer wieder zum Einsatz kam, um den Leser ein Paradebeispiel des Hipsters zu präsentieren.

Der Hipster war schon eine Gegenbewegung zum Metro. Der Mann wurde wieder zum Mann. Solarium, gezupfte Augenbrauen oder glattrasierte Brust – allesamt ein No-Go für den Hipster. “Lumbersexualität” ist somit keine neue Gegenbewegung zur Metrosexualität, wie sie in den Medien gefeiert wird, sondern schlussendlich nur eine Fortführung des Hipstertums.

Ein alt gewordener, fetter Hipster also, der den ganzen Tag Bier säuft und der nur noch für Kenner von “schwulen Bären”, unterscheiden lässt. Also: kein “Next big thing”!

INSTAGRAM

10810086_1568711260008066_1864126164_n

Christmas gift guide part 1 Love accessoires by our dear friends over at @tissuemagazine brilliant!

#1luv

VIDEO

FASHION SHOWS