arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

AMERCIA’S NEXT TOP MODEL Is Now Featuring Male Models

Finally we know now why head nurse BRYANBOY joined the jury at AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL: From next summer onwards men can join the fun of America’s biggest beauty competition.

TV Broadcaster CWTV say on their blog:

“In Cycle 20, for the first time, male models will be added to the group of contestants competing for the title of AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL, and will move into the models’ house alongside the women. Also in Cycle 20, viewers will continue to have a direct impact on the competition by voting for their favorite models though social media, helping decide who gets eliminated and who stays in the running to becoming AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL.”

We can’t wait to see whether the rather bland BRYANBOY will remain as introverted or whether he will finally take on a more active role. And of course we’re also excited to find out if HEIDI KLUM will follow suit with her German version (Germany’s Next Top Model).

Mixed-gender models bunking together in a shared apartment is even further from the actual model routine than the entire show already is anyway. But who cares when we’re being compensated not only with jealousy, envy and bitch fights but now finally also with love, sex and passion in front of the camera.

Von: Jakob

LOOKS

NEWS

 

The already overdue Proof: The ADILETTES-Trend is over

Certified herewith, it finally seems to be over, the very-relaxed-ironic (and of-course also by-us publicised to the limit) adilettes-look, which, if possible, you wear in the most obnoxious ways (with a suit- hihihi, in winter – hihihi, to your sisters wedding – hihihi, to Yom Kippur – hihihi).

 

On this picture, the smoochy singer Sascha ‘Sasha’ Schmitz, who was already out, before we even had pubic hair, is wearing adilettes with a smoking. Therefore it is official and very clear: the adilettes-look has reached the deepest and worst low of mainstream – and is celebrated there with a twinkling smile. There is nothing worse.

Whoever is still serious (hihihi) about wearing ADIDAS-bathing-shoes, has not understood anything and should be punished with having to listen to Sasha’s new album for three days.

Von: Julian

LOOKBOOKS

SPECIAL

TRENDS

FASHION SHOWS

INSTAGRAM

10724688_756660611068484_1745114158_n

ADIDAS x BARBOUR Country Jacket

VIDEO

arrow-left-black arrow-right-black arrow-white-down arrow-white-up dd-logo-header-large-white dd-logo-header de en fi-x matrix-arrow-left matrix-arrow-right matrix-icon search-icon share-facebook share-google_plusone_share share-pinterest_share share-twitter social-icon-facebook social-icon-instagram social-icon-twitter
 

AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL jetzt auch mit Männer-Models

Jetzt ist uns endlich klar, warum Oberschwester BRYANBOY als Juror bei AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL eingestiegen ist: ab dem kommenden Sommer dürfen auch Männer mitmachen, bei der größten Misswahl der USA.

Der Fernsehsender CWTV schreibt in seinem Blog dazu:

“In Cycle 20, for the first time, male models will be added to the group of contestants competing for the title of AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL, and will move into the models’ house alongside the women. Also in Cycle 20, viewers will continue to have a direct impact on the competition by voting for their favorite models though social media, helping decide who gets eliminated and who stays in the running to becoming AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL.”

Wir sind gespannt, ob der bislang eher blasse BRYANBOY dann weiterhin so passiv bleibt – oder sich endlich aktiver einbringt. Und natürlich sind wir gespannt darauf, ob HEIDI KLUM mit ihrer deutschen Modelsuche (Germany’s Next Top Model) ebenfalls nachziehen wird. 

Eine gemischt-geschlechtliche Model-WG ist zwar noch weiter vom echten Model-Alltag entfernt, als die ganze Sendung ohnehin schon. Aber wen kümmert das , wenn es dafür – neben Eifersucht, Neid und Zickenkrieg – endlich auch mal Liebe, Sex und Leidenschaft vor der Kamera gibt.

NEWS

LOOKS

LOOKBOOKS

SPECIAL

TRENDS

 

Lumbersexulität – einfach nur fette, alte Hipster!

Kommt nach Metrosexualität und Spornosexualität nun Lumbersexualität?

Medien wie The Guardian, The Daily Beast und Buzzfeed stellen “Lumbersexual” als das “Next big thing” vor. Männer mit gewaltigen Bärten und Bäuchen in Holzfällerhemden, in Workboots, mit Wollmütze auf dem Kopf und einem frisch gezapften Bier in der Hand.

Doch ist das wirklich ein neuer Trend? Männer, die Karomuster zu Karomuster kombinieren, so aussehen als hätten sie gerade im Wald ein paar Bäume gefällt. Nein, nicht wirklich. Der Look existiert seit Jahren in der Schwulenszene (Bears” oder “Cubs”).

Außerdem kennen wir die Kernelemente des Looks (Vollbart, Holfällerhemd) bereits aus der Hipsterszene. Das Bild (siehe Foto), das verwendet wurde, um die Lumbersexualität zu bebildern ist ein Foto, welches auch immer wieder zum Einsatz kam, um den Leser ein Paradebeispiel des Hipsters zu präsentieren.

Der Hipster war schon eine Gegenbewegung zum Metro. Der Mann wurde wieder zum Mann. Solarium, gezupfte Augenbrauen oder glattrasierte Brust – allesamt ein No-Go für den Hipster. “Lumbersexualität” ist somit keine neue Gegenbewegung zur Metrosexualität, wie sie in den Medien gefeiert wird, sondern schlussendlich nur eine Fortführung des Hipstertums.

Ein alt gewordener, fetter Hipster also, der den ganzen Tag Bier säuft und der nur noch für Kenner von “schwulen Bären”, unterscheiden lässt. Also: kein “Next big thing”!

INSTAGRAM

10818119_1517338311866217_1856945984_n

Breaking News Style icon Christoph Waltz having a stache again! Read the full interview at httpwww.spiegel.destilchristophwaltzdjangounchainedinterviewueberbartmodea1003614.html

VIDEO

FASHION SHOWS